ChubbasMummy

By ChubbasMummy

Lazy Day

Well for the first time AR slept through. YAY. She slept from half ten last night till ten to seven this morning with a little grumble about half one because she had dropped her dummy.

But for some reason I was more tired today than I have felt in a long time.

We done our usual school run with my mum, we were planning on a day of shopping at Straiton but my mum forgot her purse and to top it off was way too tired and was cold.

AR was awake most of the morning and smiling away, she really does make my day. We just sat watching our telly programmes till about one when I took the opportunity to have a sleep whilst AR was sleeping and surprisingly it was the first daytime nap since AR was born.

Whilst my hour and a half sleep my mum decided to be cruel and put a picture on Facebook. But as soon as I woke up it was up and out to collect the kids from school then to Asda for fooooooood which by the time we got back I didn't get time to eat any before I was off to MYP to write our action plan for the year.

w AR is off to sleep I better get started with my project for college that I lost track of which should have been in yesterday, oops that's baby brain for you.

So have a lovely night and will chat again later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.