Here we go again!

By MI

Parc de Saint-Cloud

Beautiful day for Easter sunday. J did a 71km bike ride and I went to Saint-Cloud for a walk. I located a building that Judith Cladel lived at just before the war broke out in 1914... and it turns out it was also Emile Verhaeren's apartment at the time... so I have another lead to explore there. (Did people house-sit in the early 20th century? I knew they were friends, but this was unexpected.) Besides the research justification for the walk, the park was really lovely and it has great views of Paris. In this photo, you can see the large, shiny dome of La Seine Musicale off to the left, on ile Séguin. 

In the evening, J and I had a simple Easter dinner with some good chocolates followed by a nice call. Happy easter to those celebrating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.