It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

The Bombylius Major

The Bee Fly, although I prefer its proper name.
I needed to get out to breathe in some fresh air after being cooped up in the house with dental issues for three days.
I walked to fields near my house and was hopeful no people around as I was on an insignificant field and hoped they would all be out for Easter. Thankfully I was right. Me my camera a bit of sunshine and beautiful bugs. Absolute heaven.
I was struggling (so I thought to get bugs in focus) and didnt think Id got much till I got near the end of my walk and I had been out for three hours.....if Id have been walking without camera it would have take 15 mins!!!
Found this rather gorgeous obliging Bee Fly. I was laying full bodied on the ground trying to get a good angle and he just let me do it. What a creature! Incredible.

Got some other good shots of Nursery web spiders (boy are they shy and fast)

Check out extras

Draco ( the toothless wonder lol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.