Britain's Got The Voice Idol

By the time I got to bed and returned first Red then Lily, it was starting to get light. So I'm rather impressed that I was up on the third 'snooze'!

The day started with a "Welcome to Red Class" meeting at school for new parents. I was there as a new parent! But it was all very good and I did get 2 biscuits and a cup of coffee out I it.

I popped back home and carried in trying to gather stuff for camp until it was time to get Red. We whizzed to get chicken feed then bobbed into Lidl so Red could get some waffles or his breakfast. I continued sewing badges onto camp blankets then until school pick up.

Malcolm's Mum invited me round for a coffee so we had a catch up while the children ate her out if house and home. Home to get tea ready, collect Ben from the hire car place, eat tea, drop Bella off at school for the Summer concert, get drenched walking to the Summer concert after the babysitter arrives, shed a tear as my baby belts out her solo part and blows us all away, knock up a caterpillar costume for Lily (despite a now bloody and broken sewing finger). Eat chocolate and go to bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.