Feet up, footie time

We started the day with UNO at Costa and then had lunch out at the local hotel just down the road.  There were too many of us to fit in one car as Leo’s girlfriend came too, so I at last walked off a few calories but plodding there and back to catch up with everyone.

Then I walked off a few more, giving the lawn the first cut of the season.  I knew those pesky boys wouldn’t get around to it!  Ian did come and do some once I was half way done so we managed to get it all done and everything sorted away before the first drops of rain arrived.

After that I put my feet up and watched the footie with a nice coffee treat.  Then I had a few hours of Agatha Christie, watching Crooked House and then the first episode of Why Didn’t They Ask Evan’s thanks to edisteve flagging it was on.  I thought I had seen it so was very pleasantly surprised to find I hadn’t. 

Then it was a fairly early night.  And how nice to have a Sunday night with no thought of work 8n the morning.  The weather looks rubbish but am sure we can do a mini trip out somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.