Cailleach

By Cailleach

Flamin' heck.......

Mad customer of the day....a man who had (and I quote) 'trouble down there' and wanted to know if he could come behind the counter and show me. He claimed I'd need to measure him!

Lord knows whether he was a pervert or just a bit desperate, but I gave him the look for which I am world, Edinburgh, shop famous, and he withered (so to speak) and went off, muttering into the handle of his brolly (and no, I''m not making this up, before you ask!)

I've said it before - I am not paid nearly enough!

Thank you all so much for your flattering and generous comments, stars and hearts on my Blip yesterday. Because of you, I hit the Spotlight for the very first (and probably last) time, and I'm not ashamed to admit that I was a little tearful when I saw the notification. (Although that could actually be attributed to the fact that I had just opened the gas bill at the same time.....)

You're a fabulous bunch.... xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.