Sonset25

By Sonset25

What a difference a day makes

Woken up at 4am by rain battering the window. Went back to sleep.  At 8am decided to take the hound for a walk as the rain seemed less intense.  

Headed to the market to buy bread and see if any of the jewellers could sort out my watch strap.  The little pin which slots into the holes has broken.  Annoying as it has not long returned from Casio with new battery and strap. Those little pins used to be metal not flimsy plastic.  One jeweller didn't have straps or want to offer any help and the other was closed. 

Bought five bunches of daffodils on special offer and one mixed bunch as it was such a dreary, wet day and the poor stallholder had very little custom. He offered me a free mixed bunch but I declined graciously as I didn't think I had enough vases or locations to display them.  He thanked me for stopping by.  Any vases upstairs could easily be sent spinning off surfaces by the hound's curiosity.

My coat was still damp on our second walk of the day.  Much better conditions of sunshine and wind.  Certainly helped dry my coat.

Now chilling with coffee and Noel Fitzpatrick's Beyond Supervet until time to prepare dinner.

Pleasant afternoon and evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.