Jen60

By Jen60

Thank you to everyone for the kind comments about my sister's cat, she is an adorable creature and I will really miss all the cuddles when I am no longer the one with the tin opener!

Had a great day in London, I always love visiting our capital city. We had tickets for 3.30 entry to the flower show so had a nice mooch round Covent Garden and a pizza lunch before making our way to Chelsea. I have been to Chelsea three times before and it always had a real wow factor - this time however it all seemed a little dull to me. The main show gardens were all predominately green with just a bit too much stone, wood, metal and glass for my liking - the burgeoning flower borders with their perfect blooms were distinctly lacking. Perhaps our dreadful weather over the last year has been to blame, but whatever it seemed a real disappointment for the Centenary Year.

I took lots of photos of course - it wasn't that bad but just not as good as previous years in my humble opinion. However I don't have a macro and many of the close-ups of flowers didn't turn out well. It was also very difficult to get good shots as it was so crowded with everyone trying to get photos and videos with cameras, phones, iPads, and whatever other technology is available!

The image I eventually chose is from the Food and Environment Research Agency (Fera) show garden called 'Stop the Spread' - I loved the sculpture and the white Iris stood out so well against it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.