My Restless Lens

By terri365

Glen Sherup

This morning I counted up the miles I have doe this year for my tax and put together all the other stuff like phone, internet, etc.

In the afternoon, my dad was tasked with doing a photoshoot for my nephew's band (Longstay) near Glendevon.  I said I would meet them, take a few shots myself and walk the dog...  There were sheep where they wanted to go so I gracefully bowed out.  Aonghus on a lead is never a good thing...  And as he is deaf now, even if I could walk him off the lead, I would not be able to recall him if he did go after the sheep!  Not that he has ever done so before but I am just mindful if recent news stories about sheep worrying and being an animal lover I could not have that on my conscience!

So I drove down the road a bit where I knew there were forestry tracks (without sheep) as we have walked there before.  It was a bit more of a hill than I remembered and although Aonghus wanted to keep going I knew the return journey down the hill would be hard on his back legs.  

I did a bit of work this evening - not much but every little helps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.