And then there were two

Not rainbows, though it is indeed a double one. But me and Mr PP rattling around to the sound of coughs and sneezes. Poor Mr PP, who kept the household going over Easter, has now succumbed to the lurgy. It's our fervent hope that the London family escape it. They left today and although I didn't see much of them, they did have an enjoyable break. And they took themselves off on a jaunt to visit Burghley House on Easter Day, leaving Master Bug Pugglesworth with us, so they were able to go inside the house as well as enjoying the grounds and the sculpture garden. And they had a sibling catch-up and spent time with their niece and nephew. Counting their blessings, while feeling sad I was so poorly. Still feeling like death warmed up except that I am now free of tonsillitis, which is of itself a blessing.

Onwards and upwards, and let's hope Mr PP shakes it off quicker than me. Thanks, again, for your kind wishes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.