Forsooth Forsythia

My fears that my Forsythia may have suffered from earlier frost damage were unfounded and it is now providing a most welcome splash of colour in the garden. My wood anemones have reappeared, including those that I transplanted  and my rhubarb also seems to be growing. However  my daffodils aren't out yet - they seem very late this year. There is also a lot of tidying which needs to be done. 

This morning I had my Gaelic Conversation Zoom Class which I really enjoyed.  Both the tutor for that and my weekly tutorial are very good.  I also caught up with u3a and other admin.  

This afternoon saw my u3a craft group  - different members take turns in teaching the rest different crafts. Today J put together a small kit so we could try our hand at bead work. It is rather fiddly to start with but once I got going with it I enjoyed the logic behind how the design is built up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.