Herne Bay starling

We finally went to visit my brother and sister-in-law today, in their 'new' house (that they moved to last summer - so not quite so new anymore) in Herne Bay.  Their house is fabulous, and it was so good to see them - and the weather was pretty great, too.  My sister-in-law cooked us a delicious lunch and we had a nice walk down to the sea front (super close to their house!) - when we got back, my nephew had arrived with his girlfriend and their son, Eddie.  So lovely to see them all too!  Eddie (nearly two) did an easter egg hunt in the garden - so sweet, and so funny watching my brother follow him round and sneak eggs back out of his basket to hide them again ;)

We stayed until gone 6pm, then headed home for a very relaxing evening.  I was doing some very long blinks while we watched the final episode of Wild Isles - very glad when Tim suggested we go to bed at 10pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.