Easter Monday

Clive and Hetty ran down to the Three Magpies and back whilst I gardened.

Soon after they left, the heavens opened but the downpour was localised and they missed it whilst I waited for it to stop.

Just as they reached home, we were treated with a hail storm that drenched all 3 of us. It was ok as I felt I had done enough in the garden so was ready to go indoors.

A quiet afternoon followed and the weather cheered up.

I dropped in to see Tim and he gave me an update on Roger. Tim is upset that none of Roger's 4 children nor any of his grandchildren have visited him in hospital.  To be fair, 2 live abroad. He may be a sweet old man,  but he was an unpleasant man a few years ago.  We avoided him. Anyway, I don't think he will return home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.