Feline Grimace Scale

Bramble was back at the Vet's for a follow-up and it couldn't come soon enough for me. For the last few days she has been sick, probably caused by the banana-flavoured antibiotic but causing much concern. Anyway, it seems she's on the mend so she'll be with us a while longer.

I noticed this interesting chart on the Vet's noticeboard in the consulting room, the Feline Grimace Scale. It's a training chart illustrating the various facial expressions indicating degrees of distress. I have to say that Bramble is very good-natured under examination and growled only when an injection of particularly cold and stingy anti-nausea medication was administered.

But now I have this chart to tell me how she is feeling, so I won't need to ask. I hope you find it useful too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.