Mono Trillium Flowers

I have a clump of Giant Trillium Flowers by my front door; I love coming in and out during this time of year. I remember when I first saw the Trillium Flowers in the forest during my walks in Forest Park which is 5200 acres in the middle of Portland. I have been enchanted with them ever since then.  

Ellie came over yesterday because she had no school today. She was set on spending the day with one of her preschool friends but her friend woke up sick today; Ellie was disappointed, but we played traveling to other cities, hotels, and landmarks, and going out for all our meals. Great fun with our imaginations. It is a very rainy day so we went to the library where she had fun playing with the children there; all of the children were younger than 3 so Ellie was being very motherly...very cute.

Now I have let her watch one of her favorite shows, Nature Cat so I could read yesterday's newspaper and post this Blip photo. Soon we will have dinner, bathtime, books, and bedtime. Actually, bedtime is sounding pretty good to me; Ellie was up early this morning.

Ellie has been watching many educational programs where the character speaks in proper English or with an Australian accent and she is starting to sound a bit "Un-American"; she sounds adorable, but sometimes I can't understand her. :-)))

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.