A real jumble

I went down to the village shop this morning, for a change of scene and to get out of the house for a while. The weather is a poor show and I'd almost rather be out in it that look at it through a window! There was a large amount of stuff dropped off at the shop which needed a good sort. I spent a couple of hours going through it all and 'filing' appropriately, unfortunately much of it was not suitable for passing on so was dealt with accordingly. I would normally do this job with my friend Kath but she is poorly at the moment so I went it alone! It felt good to clear the space for a fresh start for Donna who is manning the shop this coming Saturday.
This afternoon I did some batch cooking ready for the next few days as there will be more coming and going and time away from the house. 
It was definitely an organising sort of day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.