blipblog

By blippychick

Missing green egg

Despite me saying that they are too old for an Easter egg hunt they insisted and I obliged.
With being adults now I thought I make it more interesting by getting six lottery tickets, with each one carefully folded in a coloured plastic egg and hidden together with the chocs.
Even the rain did not put them off and all the chocs were found. And five lottery tickets.
Hang on! Where is number six?!
We looked for ages, me included as I couldn’t remember where I hid them all…gave up eventually and every time somebody got bored it was “why don’t you go out and look for the egg?”
I admit it was not an easy one, the last and probably winning lottery ticket was inside the green egg, hidden in the green weeds and impossible to spot.
It is still there if anyone fancies a search! We have 180 days before it expires.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.