Anyone who had a heart...................

....................... sang Cilla Black. Doris Dyson came this morning, as she had yesterday off. J went to Llandow,  in  the car, to meet up with the boy's. He was back by lunchtime with lot's of stories to tell, and Doris had gone home. My Joules jacket came, and it's great and fits perfectly, so all good. I had no idea what to blip, so went through my drawers (don't be rude) and thought my silver necklace would do for today.  It's one of my favourite necklaces, that i wear during the summer time. We went to Cornwall  many years ago, around about the time of our Silver Wedding Anniversary, and on a day trip to Penzance we went into the Lighthouse Gallery, and I fancied this necklace. I tried it on, but although J said to have it, I wasn't sure, so I didn't buy it. When we returned home, I changed my mind, so J said to phone the gallery, and they sent it to me. It was designed & made by Sarah Watson, and when we went to Penzance last year, I went into the gallery and relayed the story of my necklace.  The lady said she no longer makes jewellery as she has  arthritis in her hands.  I think that is so sad, but I am so glad that I have that necklace.  I am not looking forward to the high winds they have forecast for our area, although it hasn't arrived yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.