Shutterup

By Shutterup

Back to work

The youngsters have headed into town for the day.. one to meet a client the other to collect the boyfriend and they will all return for a meal this evening. In the meantime my husband is trying to work upstairs and so I am free to do what I want to do.. first time in what seems like ages of having a quiet day pootling!  What a luxury.  The wind was very strong for the first half of the day but I set out to do some plein air sketching.  Turned out it was almost impossible due to the wind so I took photos and am looking forward to getting the brushes swinging on those at some point.  Popped home for a bite of lunch and feel like snoozing in the sun.. so perhaps I will. 
I think the wind has dropped actually so may head out again to try to do some sketching.. soon!
On my first trip out I went in to Pittenweem harbour to get this blip showing some of the fishing fleet who appear to be in harbour for now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.