Thought it was time I walked to another tarn and tick it off my list. High Arnside Tarn isn’t named on the OS map but is on the sign beside it.

From the lay-by on the Coniston road it’s an easy walk to the tarn. From there I continued along the Cumbria Way until I reached the gate where I could cut across to the north end of Tarn Hows.

I took the main photo on my phone as I couldn’t get the whole tarn in on the camera. There are extras for my followers who like their fix of Lakeland scenery.

The view from near the start with Holme Fell on the right and the Old Man of Coniston in the distance.

A screenshot which isn’t all sharp but given the poor signal I’m surprised the OS app loaded. The red arrow shows my position.

Another angle on High Arnside Tarn.

A glimpse of the Langdale Pikes through the trees.

A view to Tarn Hows from the north.


Tarnbagging #11 - High Arnside Tarn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.