The dear old Bench

My (more or less) annual photo for the Bench Freeing Movement series from my early blip years (follow the tag if you would like to see all blips). 
It is the bench I miss the most on my hikes, so many years later. It was in perfect distance to the village and kept you hidden away from walkers and cyclists and offered a nice view (extra).
I know it's silly to miss a bench, but I do. Still do.

Not much left of the old resting place , but - oh wonder - the rotten bales that were once put right in front of it (keeping me from accessing and using the bench) have finally been removed or nature did the job over the last year. 
I was wondering if it would be an option to place an old chair on the spot. My mother has several in her garage. I wonder how long it would last.

19:30; 11°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.