Manchester Cathedral.

Took myself off to Manchester City today. On the train, no less! I was heading to the John Rylands Library as it's a beautiful building, but it was closed. I headed towards the Cathedral, which was lovely and warm. I got caught in a wintery shower when I got off the train, and it was freezing! I'm trying to get my photography mojo back. It isn't easy. 

After the Cathedral I headed towards the shopping centre. It was very busy, and buzzy with several street performers, giving a good atmosphere. But the shops were packed. I couldn't find my way out of Primark, it's so big.I had to ask an assistant for where the exit was! Apparently on a different floor than where I was. The queues for the tills snaked through the shop.I only went in for an idle browse!

I've added some extras because I actually used my camera, and not my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.