WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Just when you thought ...

... there were no more possible angles. "How about it?" said S as we were walking back from lunch. "Nah, done this side before and it's too dull today ... not enough contrast." How wrong can you be? Quite pleased with this one.

Mystère spent the night curled up under my chin, sound asleep. I slept better too. I managed to get him to eat a little and drink a lot of water in the morning -- he doesn't have much appetite. 

There was another sea fret below us, while we were in sunlight. Nevertheless we decided to go down to the shack on the beach for a light lunch. Town is very empty and quiet after the madness of the Semana Santa, and we parked easily. The shack was closed though, so we walked along to popular tapas bar La Cabaña, noted for the fact that you can choose your free tapa from an extensive menu. So we had two drinks, and that was lunch, total bill 11.50 for the two of us. We were still slightly hungry, so after that we did a tour of our favoured ice cream shops till we found one open for dessert. (S later dropped mine while holding it for me to take a photo -- not this one -- and had to buy me another one.) We got plenty of steps in walking back to the car along the seafront.

I'd bought tweezers in a pharmacy on the way into town, so when we got back we decided to grab Mystère while he was feeling dopey and give him his tablet. You won't be surprised to learn that even with two of us and Mystère wrapped in a towel,  it did not go as well as it did at the vet's. I got it in and clamped his mouth shut, but he chewed and grimaced for ten seconds before spitting part of it out. I mushed the spat-out part into some food and he ate at least some of it. S's turn to wield the tweezers tomorrow!

Then I did my Spanish homework for tomorrow, S had an online Catalan chat session, and we dined on bacon and egg sandwiches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.