Stella2

By Stella2

Looking through the gateway

Our daughter and family left this morning hoping to get back home before the heavy winds and rain took hold.  We dropped our son into Exmouth to catch his train back home late morning and then later in the afternoon I took a train into Exeter.  By now it was pretty wet and windy but I had an appointment to take my laptop in for repair.  As I was early I wandered around a few shops and then in the streets around Exeter Cathedral.  I stopped in Cathedral Close by one of the lovely old doors and it opened.  I couldn't resist taking this shot for today's blip.  

It was after this that I went in to see about the laptop.  Unfortunately the cost of repair is almost the price of a new one.  I'm hoping my house insurance will cover the repair.  We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.