Ellem

By Ellem

Fife again

Back to my sister P’s house for sofa day. My other sister L can’t be there as her husband J has succumbed to COVID and although she’s well P’s son is due to go into hospital on Friday for a long awaited orthopaedic operation so we can’t take any chances. P and I managed to get the old sofa out without much bother and while waiting for the new one we chatted about soft furnishings and curtains to finish the room. P’s been in the house over a year and this is the first room that’s been redecorated to her taste and we’re all very pleased with it.
The weather has taken a turn tonight and the rain is battering off the window and the wind is howling round the house… I’ll probably not sleep very well tonight (unlike the cat snoring away beside me) so I’ll watch the latest episode of Succession and then maybe a couple of episodes of Hill Street Blues which I’m rewatching from the start. I loved it so much back in the 80s. I did a rewatch of ER recently and it amazed me that some episodes were instantly recognisable after the first few minutes. I just knew what they were about and what was going to happen. A miracle considering that some days I clock up 10000 steps just wandering around the house trying remember what I’ve gone into a room for :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.