Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Helping in the classroom....

I love that feeling of Fridays!
I am helping in Ellas class for the rest of the term on Friday afternoons as the Year 7 and 8's are doing independant projects where they are learning a new skill of their choice, or upgrading on one.
Ella and her friend have chosen to do sewing, and asked me to help them.....interesting, as I am a beginner sewer myself!
But, we have a plan..we are going to the Craft cafe/store where Ella and I do our classes and will hire the sewing machines there for an hour at a time, and hopefully get some hints from the lovely folk there,
Today we started in the classroom by just measuring and cutting out the fabric for the bags that the girls have decided that they are going to make. Next week we will venture out to use the machines.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.