Invasion

I went to see The Hangover III tonight. There was nothing on TV and it was that or the new Star Trek movie and Star Trek was playing too late. The movie was just okay. I will give credit to Zach Galifianakis who plays Alan. He does crack me up. Still, the best part was the soundtrack and especially N.I.B performed by Black Sabbath.
So as to my disgusting Blip....these ugly bugs are all anyone is talking about in my area. I do apologize for the gross out factor but this is actually NEWS around here. They have now hatched making their climb up out of the ground clinging to shrubs, trees and even telephone poles and have begun to shed their skeletal shells. This is what they now look like once they can fly and there are a lot of them!!!!! Billions of these red-eyed bugs are going to be making their loud mating call in the next few weeks. I'm talking as loud as a jet engine!
I dropped my mom off at her house which is literally seven minutes from mine. I got out of the car and her driveway was crunching with these bugs! They covered the bark of the huge oak tree on her front lawn and were climbing up the house on the garage doors. I jumped back in my car as fast as I could. She said her backyard was even worse. I thought it was amazing that we lived so near each other and her neighborhood was so much worse already. It was like I got a preview of what the next couple of weeks would be like in my neighborhood. This is like a science fiction movie! Probably a good thing I saw The Hangover III tonight. Definitely not award winning but a good distraction nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.