The new dishwasher

After years of good service, we decided that our dishwasher had reached the end and we bought a new version from a well known store.  The delivery did go as planned although installation was not plain sailing and Mr MC had to drill a larger hole in our kitchen unit to get the larger tap head through.  No problem, although I was disappointed to see that our chosen make now uses rather a lot of plastic where once the carcase was completely stainless steel.  Hopefully it will wear as well...
The problem came when shortly after the delivery men had left, we noticed that the door seemed misaligned although it did shut.  I phoned the store only to be told that I would have to contact the manufacturer directly!  I did express my unhappiness at this as it contravenes the Consumer Rights Act 2015, but JL insisted that this was usually the case but this manufacturer insists etc etc, which proved to be untrue.   In the event a technician would need to look at the item anyway to decide if it is faulty and can be replaced or needs repairing but I haven't finished with the  store yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.