Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

The balcony was the furthest I ventured.  The arborist was here when we were away to make a start on removing the listing Canary Island Pine.  It will be a process over 3 weekends as the location of the tree is so close to the buildings.  He's left his ropes there so he doesn't have to redo each time.

I shall miss this tree.  Watching the birds and squirrels so close.  And of course the shade, I hate to think what our a/c bills will be like this year.  I've collected some of its cones, they are very beautiful.

Hummingbirds happy to have me home.  I can hear them talking in the trees all around, they seem to say to each other that she's home again, nectar time, and then they appear.  They get so close when they come in to land, marvelous little beings.

Still in a bad way, fever won't quit.  If still bad tomorrow (Wednesday) I shall call doc.  (Another negative Covid test on Tuesday.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.