Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Robert Entertains

I heard voices and the sounds of clinking bottles emanating from my workshop/man cave, so I naturally went to investigate and found our senior bear, Robert, with visitors Blipbear and Kiwi.

P: What's going on here?

B: Oh, hi Pilipo. We were just admiring your beer selection.

P: Really? You weren't going to drink any, I suppose?

K: Blipbear said we should knock back a few.

B: I thought we might just taste a little. You have a lot of interesting beers here that I've never heard of, and Robert said it would be OK for us to have some.

P: Well, if Robert invited you, that's fine. He's being a good host. I hope he warned you that there's some very strong beer here. Be careful, you wouldn't want a repetition of your experience in Ireland with Earthdreamer, would you?

B & K: Oh no! Thank you, Pilipo.

P: Enjoy yourself, and try not to make a lot of noise -- Cynthia has very good hearing, and she's a light sleeper. Good night.

B, K, & R: Good night, Pilipo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.