Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Study in Yellow

Isn't yellow a most marvellous colour? It lifts our spirits and brings sunshine to every grey day!

A special week for me with something really lovely to look forward to in June (but I will talk about it at a later date). I'll just say that I've been thinking about it for at least a year humming and hawing! Then the occasion suddenly presented itself and I said: "If not now, when?!"

Something less agreable developed during over Easter! I hate talking about health on Blipfoto (so boring for others to read), but if it affects my presence here, mentioning it is useful!  Without going into details, I'd been feeling 'off' for about four-five days with huge sensitivity and feeling I'd been painfully pinched on one side of my upper body and one arm. To cut a long story short, it turned out to be Shingles (the chicken pox virus) which lies dormant in the body once you've had this childhood illness.   So I went to the doc's surgery as soon as it opened this morning and he kindly saw me after the first two patients. Lots of medication and vitamins and now I just have to wait till it has all cleared up! I will not be giving a running commentary here, but if I miss days here and there, you'll know why!

In the meantime, let's breathe in this beautiful yellow (with green stripe) and enjoy the sunshine petals on this grey, rainy day!

"You decide how your day goes."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.