Pieris Japonica.

It is looking lovely right now.
A day of very strong winds and intermittent torrential downpours from inky dark skies.
We spent the afternoon taking our friend Bobbie out for a coffee, as she is no longer allowed to drive.
She wasn’t so good today.
When we took her home again, we popped in with her for a little while and saw there is a Carer’s timetable on the kitchen wall.
We were pleased to see that someone is going in twice a week to sort out her meals and general household duties.
One of her daughter’s said that would happen, (as I am in contact with both of them in London), but when we asked Bobbie this afternoon if anyone called in the house she said “No”.
But she often doesn’t understand any question even if I write it down. (I have a book I take with us to write sentences for her to read).
The sunshine has reappeared at teatime, and the clouds are chasing each other across the sky.
I went into the garden, as I often do when I come home from anywhere, and then took the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.