Sallies Quad

The quad outside St Salvador’s chapel is one of the oldest remaining parts of the University of St Andrews. From the Raisin Monday foam fight in first year through to graduation, the Quad is the setting for many significant student rites of passage. The shadow in the foreground is the roofline of St Salvator’s
I was hugely relieved to get no phone call from the court this morning, so after walking Geordie, I set off to St Andrews to have lunch with Debbie. Lunch was followed by a visit to St Salvator chapel and a walk around the shops, where I bought some picture frames. Debbie treating me to lunch on this date is an annual event for my birthday. The duty falls to her as my longest-serving friend. :-) We have so much history there tends to be lots of giggles about the past. Home again to find a bottle of Champagne on the doorstep from my friend Wendy. A lovely treat. I must ask her around one evening to share it. I met Janice on her way here when I went out with Geordie so she walked us back home, then set off home again with a piece of birthday cake. Which happens to be Connie the Caterpillar from M&S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.