Spring...... Really?

A lovely sunny morning, clear blue sky, bit breezy, good drying weather, so laundry day. Had breakfast then did the housework.
Great minds! Arrived at Mum's just as she finished pegging her bedding & towels on the line. Rain & strong winds forecast according Mum, Indie as ever, impatient to head off. It felt more like Winter, gloves on, hat at home. Hey ho!! The trees were swaying, making a wonderful sound, so I walked along the middle of the heath, then it rained, I headed for the shelter of the trees. I love trees. The blue sky replaced by grey, accompanied by scudding black clouds. I love the way LIGHT falls on the trees so that's my blip. Done! Mum was picking in the washing when I returned, good move. 10minutes later the heavens opened, the rain lashing against the dining room windows. I I put the laundry on the airer, then made Mum's bed for her. She always struggles with the duvet. Coffee followed.
We went to Trago Mills, I needed to buy Gorilla glue, & we needed to look for a garden fork replacement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.