Light on a dark day

A day of some sun, rain and wind

Blue skies when I first woke up, should have taken a photo then!  When I was speaking to my friend the clouds started to come over and the rest of the day was heavy showers and clear spells. I did some ironing until the iron blew and the trip had to be reset, a friend is now looking at the iron for me but it may require a new one. 
I then went to Southend to meet up with a friend, this was the third attempt to meet and fortunately successful.  Had a lovely lunch and catch up, also treated ourselves to an icecream dessert.  Mine was gorgeous with macaroons, nuts, butterscotch sauce, ice cream and cream:)) Just walked up the street and the heavens opened again, we decided to both go home and said hurried goodbyes.  Came home, stopped at the chemist for my prescription and popped in to see K. Another shower when I came home and managed to grab this photo through the window as it cleared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.