Adam's Images

By ajt

Chimney

This morning was the last formal part of the trip to Italy. After breakfast (I remembered to get on the first bus and thus was able to actually get breakfast) we had a pair of sessions to finish of the event, and then lunch. After that there was some milling about and catching up with work while waiting for our bus or taxi to the airport home. I had a decent hour or so to get some work done, mill about, chat to colleagues and then get on the bus to the airport.

Today's back blip is one of the buildings chimney pots that I photographed from the courtyard. There are quite a few and they are mostly rustically ornate like this one.

It wasn't actually hot today, but it was sunny and heated up quite a bit on the minibus to the airport so it was good to get out and walk for a while. I dropped by rucksack off at self check and cleared security and didn't get funny looks for my three laptops - which is good. We then milled about for a while until our flight back to Paris.

In Paris a colleague bumped into her sister-in-law who works in customs - quite a fluke and then we mostly went our own way from the airport. I went back to central Paris with a colleague, as we both had to spend a night in Paris as we couldn't get train connections home after our flight from Italy.

For dinner we went for couscous, which is nice and I've not had in a while and wasn't too expensive for central Paris. After that a few more hours of work on the laptop and then I crashed out for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.