Umupuia Marae

Today hasn't quite gone as planned for a few reasons:
1. The car decided to be dead. Wouldn't do anything.
2. The Eldest decided she wasn't feeling well, so didn't go to school
3. The Husband decided he wasn't quite at his optimum so stayed home.
4. It was decided that after the AA came that I had to take the car for an hour long drive.
5. The Chimney Sweep was late.

None of it end of the world stuff, but it didn't make my day go as planned.

Very frustrated by the bastard fucking useless car. It's had a battery AND a new motor this year...I'm really not wanting to spend any more on it!!!

And to top it all off, the Husband's and my first cat, Hugo, had to be put to sleep today. RIP Hugo. Thanks to my Mum and Dad for looking after him for the past 14 years. It was heartbreaking hearing Mum crying on the phone when she told me "It is done".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.