Still Game

My house smells strange tonight, but very good. 

I tried a new recipe for dinner - roast Spanish black radishes, in a miso sauce. I bought the radishes on a whim when I was at the farm shop on Monday and then figured out what I could do with them. 

A success. 

I also braised some leftover red cabbage, with apple, cinnamon and cloves. 

Another success. 

On reflection, it has been a successful day. In the morning I did one of my exercise sessions and got bit carried away. As well as the usual 40+ minutes of running jogging gentle trundling, I put in 40 minutes of strength and aerobic exercises. 

Will I be able to get out of bed tomorrow? Will I have to phone a friend to assist? Time will tell. 

The park was looking good in the sunshine as spring starts to take hold. In my Blip you can almost see a big daffodil patch under the trees, and beyond that a patch of wild garlic. 

Soon my bare legs may re-appear from inside my jogging trousers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.