One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Hey Joe

Where're you going with that umbrella in your hand? 

So, Joe is in town, with his 747, chinooks, bullet and missile-proof armour plated Cadillacs, Secret Service agents with concealed weapons and visible ear pieces, motorcade and entourage. 
I can only imagine what Mickey D will be telling him tomorrow over lunch (Dublin coddle with soda bread) - a conversation that will resonate with Nana:
"Ah Joe, such a pity, I'm so sorry the weather is utterly shite right now. You should have seen the place this time last week. If only you had come last week instead, glorious it was. And quite warm too, when sitting on the east side of Aras Na Uterus, sheltered from the wind. Sure, I was wearing my shorts for the first time this year. What a pity. The place looks so different in the sunshine. You're not seeing the Phoenix park at its best right now. Hold on a second, I'll get me phone. Look, that's me and Bród and Misneach having the craic with a frisbee outside the zoo. Look at that sunshine. Glorious it was. The place looks totally different on a good day. Such a pity. Are you comfy there in your presidential wellies? Misneach, bad dog, stop sniffing the President's crotch. The other President I mean. We are two presidents, it's a bit confusing for an madra beag... 
Anyways, if you think this is shite weather, wait till you hit Ballina... Pronounced BallAna  Joe. But sure you know that already, your great great great granddad was from down there. Ballana, Joe. How's your coddle? Will I put on the other side of the Chieftain's LP, will I? I'll put another sod of turf or two on the fire while I'm at it."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.