Definitely Spring!

Here is my annual shot of The Wisteria House, a neighborhood beauty. You can probably go back many years around this time and find similar shots, but how can I walk past this and not try for another composition? 

Today was action-packed, starting with a walk in the company of both grandchildren! That hasn’t happened since they were probably ten, and they’re pushing a quarter of a century. We never all seem to be at the same place at the same time, so this was a real treat. We were going to have breakfast first, but a surprising number of places are closed on Wednesday morning, so we meandered to the lighthouse, and then strolled in a pleasant neighborhood until the restaurant at the harbor opened up. What a perfect day to have brunch outside! Brilliant sun, no wind, hearty food and such good company.

Later on Mr S and I walked downtown to the Farmers Market. I almost hit 10,000 steps today, which would have been a huge event for me. Unfortunately I’d have to run up and down stairs for awhile to get to that goal by bedtime. The Market is still a little sparse. I don’t think a lot of the folks have recovered from the bad floods. But we got our fish for dinner, which Mr S cooked to perfection, and lettuce and fruit.

I’m well fed and well exercised. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.