Windows into my Life

By Tessa

Winter is here

a little bit early and the snow its capping the most beautiful Mountain I have ever seen. Its been nearly a year since I first laid eyes on this mountain. That moment has stayed with me. We were driving to a city I have never been to that was soon to be our home. It was a 5 hour drive from Auckland. As we reached the west coast and the water spanned out in front off in the distance in the Sky I saw it! I gasped literally and it has charmed me everyday since. You see she is a modest mountain and only shows her pecks periodically. We were told by the locals if you can see the Mountain it's going to rain. If you cant see the Mountain it's raining! So everyday that I have laid eyes on her I get a sensation of excitement because for as long as I can remember I have been obsessed with snow! Over the last few days the weather has been TERRIBLE! It was raining so hard for hours and hours! Ive never seen anything like it actually. And there today she was beautifully capped with glorious snow! Im in heaven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.