Eyes And Ears And Mouse And Nose

On This Day In History
1970: Apollo 13 oxygen tank explodes

Quote Of The Day
"Be thankful for problems. If they were less difficult, someone with less ability might have your job."
(Jim Lovell)

These are three of the human body maps that my class created during the introductory knowledge harvest to my new I.P.C. topic, How Humans Work. This was in the morning, so I knew that in the afternoon there would be no problem teaching them about their body rights and how to protect themselves by being able to correctly name and identify the more sensitive regions. They were totally cool with it. Scrotum was a new word, as was genitals. Few of them were convinced that "public" (sic) hair really exists, and I'm pretty sure that even fewer of them honestly believe that puberty will ever happen to them.

"Smelly things, pubic hair."
Facts Of Life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.