PandaPics

By pandammonium

Perseverance

No Pilates today because it’s Easter Monday. But my running group runs on Mondays, and bank holidays don’t close the roads like they do the leisure centre.

As I left the house to join them this evening, the wind tried to blow me straight back in the door, but I held on, so the rain took its turn. I beat the rain, but the wind persisted; I persevered.

Once there, the run leader said we’d run up the hill into the wind then back down.

The first half was awful because of the uphill and the wind blowing us backwards, and the rain thought bitterly that it would have another go, but we persevered.

Then it was downhill with the wind trying to blow us backwards again, but the rain gave up, and it wasn’t so bad.

At the end, a band of gold gleamed between pewter-blue cloud and dark grass-green, like a medal for perseverance.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.