Today’s puffins are…

Two for the price of one.
Puffy (on the left) is looking out at the little children singing in the High Street.
He’s in HSBC and I thought I’d be in there today applying for a credit card. Yesterday Barclaycard emailed all Guernsey (and Jersey and IoM) customers to say that unless we provided a UK residential address the account would be closed in May. HSBC is I believe the only credit card issuer that will offer new accounts to Guernsey residents. And no it wasn’t a scam but it turns out that Barclaycard sent the email in error and they will continue to support existing customers. So that little drama was over by the afternoon when the apology email was received. But I may still get an HSBC credit card as a safety back up…
And on the right you have Barbélotte. She is in a little pop-up shop called The Quirky Kiwi which is only open this week. What a lovely lady! She’s a New Zealander but has been here a long time and years ago I worked with one of her Guernsey family. So we had a lengthy interesting chat and I bought a pair of earrings.
Two puffins today because I’m usually around town long before the shop or the bank open so I did a two for one…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.