Oooooo!

We changed our plans an hour before our outing due to the weather. I didn't mind. All I wanted was a view. I've had less views since Little Dog has been less mobile. Sarah found me a tremendous view AND a rainbow (extra).  What more could I want? 

But then she found me the parakeets! 

I'd sneaked my big camera in my bag at the text mention of them this morning.  Ooooo, I said with interest but we weren't convinced they'd be out in the rain and wind.  But, oooooo, they were!

They were investigating nest sites, doing little courtship displays and snoozing.  But I like the imperfect feathered frenzy of this one. 

It was a really lovely walk, mostly through the woodland where the garlic was growing rapidly and the bluebells were just starting to make a vague blue haze.  The sun popped out occasionally, the wind was out of our way and we didn't notice much rain at all. I'm looking forward to going back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.