Lotsa Rainbows

As I set out to walk to the next village for my dental appointment, showers were coming through thick and fast as indeed they have been throughout the day.  Consequently, there were rainbows appearing and disappearing and I blipped this one from the bedroom window before I set off.

Back home it was time to tick off the job list.  I had several jobs to do before we leave tomorrow, which included taking my recycling display over to friend Angela's house as I won't be here for the Earth Day Fayre.  I made the right decision not to attach my bits and pieces to the boards as I reckon they would have been blown across the village.  Instead, Angela kindly agreed to assemble it on the day in the Church Hall.

I counted up the photos I actually uploaded from our orienteering weekend and they amounted to 5287!   I always take three photos of each competitor so that I catch their best running position so, by that reckoning, I probably took about 11 000 + over the four events.  Phew!  

My Blipmojo is missing just now but I hope to be back to commenting in a couple of weeks' time.  Thank you to those of you who keep dropping by despite my lack of engagement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.