Ah've Bin Lakin.

NO relation to that once infamous "Slimy Bin Liner", merely Dialect for 
"I've been playing."

Having been, at least "Temple-Mary", (To quote Geof) reduced to a single 55-250mm Lens.  I decided to have a play with a device from the past, which, I'm not sure, MAY be attributable to ALICE.

It's a two-part add-on
Both bits = Wide angle; 
1st bit only = Macro.
WELL!  Both bits were as much use as the legendary Chocolate Fireguard or Motor-Bike Ashtray.  HOWEVER - the Macro part was a bit of an improvement.

The Lens alone allows a sort-of Macro from about 2m/yds distant.  I intended to compare this to one I thought I'd blipped on a garden centre visit a week or few ago, but no, it only got as far as Flickr.  I have no idea if you need an account to view entries on Flickr©.  
Perhaps some kind Soul will enlighten me?  It was taken, same Lens sans addition.

NOT, strictly true about the one Lens, but t'other is 90-300, with NO "Macro-ability".

There was A Chaenomeles moerloosei in that position, this is a "Volunteer" in the same location - name unknown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.