An eggciting day

A busy day where I had a lot of egg-cercise.

I went to my weekly weights class at the gym this morning then over to my watercolour group at the Qube.  I didn't have time to stay for the full two hours so just did some sketching.

Home and something to eat then I got changed and drove to Shrewsbury. The weather was sun,strong wind, heavy rain storms and hail but eventually it was dry enough to leave the car! Our belly dancing group were performing at a care home in the town. We had to have our temperatures taken before we could enter - it's good that precautions are taken to keep everyone safe.

We did some dances for the residents and explained about the movements and history of the dance form.  They seemed to enjoy it and several talked to us afterwards.  An elderly man thanked us and said that he'd enjoyed it.  Apparently he rarely spoke so that was good.

Afterwards I took a misbehaving camera to Jessops for their opinion.  Apparently it's not worth repairing as it would cost hundreds of pounds, it's basically worn out. They did improve it's performance but I'll probably replace it.

There were giant Easter Eggs dotted around the town, there's an Easter Egg trail for children to follow during the school holidays. This one was in St. Alkmonds Square.

I was glad of a quiet evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.