CathyH

By CathyH

Elegant

I went to Wildwood Park today to see their Azaleas. They have always had such unusual colors and varieties. I was shocked to see that almost all of them were dead. I don’t know what happened. It was so sad. Some of the bushes were over 10 ft tall.

I checked the wildflower garden to see if anything was blooming yet. To my delight I found a patch of Columbine (Aquilegia.) I think they are such an elegant flower. I love their little bell shaped flowers. The Farmers Almanac says another common name for them is Granny’s Bonnet. That sounds a little too common for me. I would call them Queen’s Crown!

I did walk a couple of trails. One through beautiful dogwoods and another simply through the woods. It always makes me feel better walking through nature!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.