Thinking about

How to create a Japanese garden on our property. Maybe just in parts of the front yard?
I bought a book in Portland about how to do this but if you want to do it right there is a lot more involved than just some plants and moss. To create a water feature alone is possible but would cost us a huge amount of money as we are not strong enough and not knowledgeable enough to do it by ourselves.

I managed to visit Natashe, our dog sitter in her new home which is amazing. I am glad
that she moved back to our town. She looks so much like my grandmother….( who died in 1977) that it shocks me whenever I see her.

Had a very nice swim after that and met a lady who told me about a concert at church tonight. We went and it reminded me a bit of a sing-along in an old age home , but the singer was good and everyone had a lot of fun.

All in all a good day that warmed up a bit over the course of the day.
The first buds on our Japanese cherry tree are opening since yesterday, some tulips have opened their flowers und the newly seeded lawn showed a first green shimmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.